Many parents are unhappy with the amount of violence in video games, TV programs and other leisure activities. How harmful could this be to children? What could be done to solve this problem?

undoubtedly, kids now a days are glued to modern technology in the form of gadgets. It is worrying to many that their children will be affected by increasing violence in these. This essay will discuss the harmful effects of these and what be can done to prevent.

Unfortunately, children with access to screens are spending majority of their time in playing games and watching shows. It is found that violence in games is directly impacting the kids as they tend to mimic the same. One major reason found is rewards for the same are available in a game, which is enhancing them to do in real life too. Their adulthood is largely influenced by things when they were younger. Hence, this affects can be carried to their future too.

Parents should spend their quality time with the child until they reach a stage. More than fifrty percent of this generation students are not doing any kind of physical activity. As a gaurdian, they should encourage them to pick up a hobby like sports, music or any thing which does not involve sedentary lifestyle. This not only helps in reducing time spent on these devices but keeps them active and healthy. Also, rewarding regulary for these activities will boost them further.

This essay discussed the hazardous effects of these devices and how they will shape the future generations. Also, positive reinforcement for doing activities like developing new hobbies, picking up a new sport can change the mindset of kid and also help in avoiding the dangers of the harmful behaviour in them to others.