Many people are copying famous celebrities from magazines and TV. Why is this happening.Do you think it is a good idea to copy celebrities?

Most people try to assimilate famous personalities from print and broadcast media. In my opinion, copying a high profile person is not beneficial to individuals and society. Moreover, there are numerous reasons related to this modern issue which will discuss in this essay.

To begin with, in the contemporary world, almost everyone loves to live a rich lifestyle like the personalities of the media world. This fancy and comfortable lifestyle attracts people, particularly youngsters, who mostly have vulnerable mindsets. For example, adolescents are attracted towards lavish living and fashion sense of media stars, which they believe that he or she looks like one of their favourite celebrities.

Furthermore, these highly influential media individuals have colossal fans following. Because of this, people try to replica the activities of their famous stars to increase their fan base. Consequently, this affection towards their following celebrity gives the chance to meet them and enhance the respect in society. Hence, this type of imitation gives an individual impression of a fancy world and gives acclamation to their work which is dedicated to the dearest media personality.

Although people follow their favourite celebrities for good reasons, they have detrimental effects on individual physical health and society. Firstly, children could relate themselves with these personalities and tried to perform deadly stunts. This type of duplication sometimes causes physical injury to the children. For instance, some news reports show that some children harm themselves in performing the action scenes at homes after watching action movies. Secondly, people are deeply rooted or influenced by their performances so that if they perform a criminal role in a movie or magazine they act like a criminal person and perform violent acts in a public. Thus, these influences put negative consequences for person physical or mental health as well as to the society.

Overall, it can be reiterated that duplication from famous personalities has disadvantages which impact a society and are deleterious to person growth.