Many people argue that society is becoming less and less polite. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, many people are becoming ill-mannered towards others. This essay agrees with this statement because technology has affected the minds of people negatively, and an obsession with earning a lot of money has made people less respectful of each other.

With the advent of technology, we are facing psychological issues that hinder us from being polite to others. These days, many people use social media, like Facebook and Twitter, where they see their friends' status flaunting of different things. For instance, whenever anyone buys something expensive, like a new mobile phone or a car, he or she updates their status. Consequently, this makes their friends jealous, and they start thinking about how they can compete with them, thus affecting their psychology negatively. This negative feeling of jealousy ultimately makes them less respectful.

Another reason for becoming less polite is the focus on ways to become wealthy. This is because life is becoming hard; and to live comfortably, we need big money. Many people have a workaholic nature because they think that they need to think about their work if they want to become a rich person. Due to this reason, they do not even bother to talk to other people around them politely. For example, I saw my colleague last month who spoke to me very rudely when I tried to have a conversation with him because he was doing his work.

In conclusion, I agree that people are becoming impolite because a sense of competition due to technology and the desire to have an enormous amount of money have adverse effects on human psychology.