Many people believe that having a fixes punishment for all crimes is more efficient.

Give advantages and disadvantages of this statement and give your opinion.

Some people believe that there should be a sole punishment for different types of offenece for offenders. Although, the pivotal merit can be taken into account as decrease ratio of crime, I would believe that demerit in form of injustice to innocent people has an upper hand.

On the one hand, if there would be a similar punishment for all types of crimes then, number of crimes would be minimized. That is to say that, criminals would be demoralized because they would be aware about the punishment they are going together which would eventually abide then not to do crime. For example, according to recent survey, crime rate is the lowest in Saudi Arabia because of the same corporal punishment for every crime. Moreover, this scenario would not only decrease the crime rate but, the judgement of every crime would be given rapidly. However, I believe that, despite of having plethora of advantages, disadvantages have an upper hand.

On the other hand, innocent people would be affected die to fix punishment for every crime. This is because, sometimes people do crime in order to save oneself from the egregious situation who in turn should not be punished, albeit, fix punishment would not allow this activity. To illustrate, recently, in Dubai ample of people were hanged to death because they killed criminals ti defend themselves. In addition to that, judiciary system of the particular nation would not be entrusted by people as well as mutiny against government would be risen, if fix punishment should be given to every culprit. Therefore, it is substantiated that, disadvantages of this issue outweigh the advantages.

In conclusion, though, the crime ration would not be augmented due to fix punishment, I believe that, it should not be happened because innocent people would be suffered. So, I believe that, having a fix punishment has myriad of drawbacks and it is recommended that, different punishments for different crimes should be decided by judiciary system.