Many people believe that the increasing number of cars in cities is the biggest source of pollution and waste. Others think that industries are the ones causing pollution. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this globalised era, there is a colossal upsurge in the trend to see the people discussing that the quantum of cars is accountable for environmental pollution and landfill. Whilst, others proclaim that the conglomerates of manufacturing are responsible for it. Thereby, in my opinion, both sectors are equally charged for environmental pollutions and damages, wherein this essay, I shall explain both sides of the arguments by analysing it.

On the one hand, compelling pieces of evidence prove that automobile vehicles cause major trash in cities. Firstly, the paramount reason is the increase in car usage leads to massive traffic congestion provided that cause air pollution since the combustion engines emit more smoke. Secondly, the mass production of cars along with deceptive advertisement entice people to upgrade their old cars. Upon the old car, the usable parts removed and other unusable parts disposed off as trash since these parts are imperishable it results in the pile of plastic waste.

On the other hand, people across the board state that industrial plants cause detrimental effects to the city. First and foremost, industries like leather, chemical or pharmaceutical companies use high chemicals which discharge their secretion of waste in the land or stream of river water. As a result, this causes serious repercussions to land like infertility as well as a human being like health issues. Moreover, these organisations use fossil fuels run their work engines which emit harmful gas along with carbon dioxide which pollutes the oxygen and put the city dwellers live in jeopardise.

In conclusion, an increase in vehicles and industries leads to air pollution and their throw away parts entitled to a stack of garbage. In my opinion, both sectors share equal credibility for such environmental damages and they should take necessary actions to solve this.