Many people believe that social networking sites ( such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society.

To what extend do you agree?

The social networking sites, such as facebook, instagram has very important place in modern era. These social sites are mirror of our advanced society. I am agree with that, these sites has bad influence on our society and individuals. They are destroying our young generation by provoking to crime.

Firstly, the people are using these social sites to take a advantage of innocent people by fooling them, Such as creating fake facebook accounts. They make friendship with people and induce them to participate in crime or abuse people. The most of the sex related and human trafficing crime starts from these social site.It is very easy for youngster, under age 18 year old to get into this fantasy world. They wants to try everything,they don’t understand what is wrong or right. The college or university students spending more time on these social media, instead of becoming social in person. People are not talking to each other face to face. They don’t have time for their family. They are spending more money on games and other sex related activities. This habit also accustom them to consume drugs and participate in cyber crimes.

Furthermore, the cyber crimes, which are the dangerous crimes in our modern society. Our future generation spending more time on this horrible crime, which leads to hacking the personal information ,bank details, identity stealing etc. Because, they can not get money from their parents to enjoy their life. Secondly,the internet games,people are more addictive to these games. They are spending their valuable time and the money by playing this games,regardless of health issues, such as, back pain, neck pain and reducing the grades in the college or university etc.

In conclusion, these social networking sites ruining our young generation. It has danger and long life impact on our society and individual life. We are forgetting about family time.We are leaving behind our social values and ethics.