Many people believe that the use of new technology improves lives of employees. Others think it is a disadvantage for them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Technology has become an integral part of work life. There are people who argue that it has a lot of advantages. Others, however, argue that its disadvantages outweigh the advantages. This essay will discuss both the views and provide concluding remarks.

On the one hand, those who support the positive impact of the technology argue that it enhances the productivity of the employee, which enables the companies to reap the benefits in terms of profit. This may lead to better remuneration for the employees. In addition, Technology can be helpful in reducing the monotonous work being performed by employees, so that employees experience lower stress levels and better job satisfaction. For example, tedious jobs like daily manual checks can be automated using technology, and employees can utilize their time to more skill-intensive jobs.

On the another hand, those who oppose the use of technology point out that companies are primarily employing technology to reduce the number of labors. This may lead to a higher unemployment rate. Examples can be seen in the finance and banking industries where a lot of employees have been replaced by technology with the use of machine learning and artificial intelligence. Finally, Technology can make employees too much dependent on it, which can reduce their ability to work without its assistance. For example, as calculators have become quite common in business, employees’ ability to do the calculation on their own have decreased significantly.

In conclusion, Although technology has several drawbacks, its advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Technology should be used for employee benefit to increase the throughput of employees as well as the betterment of the company.