Many people buy new phones or laptops to keep up with the latest technology. Is this a good thing or bad thing?

A majority of people prefer to purchase upgraded smartphones and computers to be updated with trending technology. I undoubtedly consider this as a favorable development as it is making their lives more efficient and convenient.

To embark upon, the latest equipment has features that are enhancing the productivity of people. This is due to their availability of upgraded processor, latest internet source adaptability, higher rams, and internal memories. 4G mobile phones, for instance, can run the 4G internet technologies, which has increased their web speed commendably in comparison to their previous versions. Because of this, people could download and upload files faster on their phones and consequently experiencing a massive reduction in the waiting time which was earlier due to low net speed.

Moreover, updated models of devices have options and utilities, which are raising our level of convenience. There are many works that people were earlier doing either manually or using heavy equipment. However, now the same can be done effortlessly on handheld devices and laptops. To illustrate, phones are now coming with up to 48-megapixel cameras, which is equivalent to the digital camera. Due to which, they are saved from carrying these cameras while traveling or going to any auspicious occasions. The same applies to digital diaries. These up gradations to make everyone’s lives easier are kept on going continuously, which has made it mandatory for users to be up to date to technology.

In conclusion, in my opinion, it is beneficial to own the latest equipment because they are making the lives of people smooth and elevating their efficiency superbly.