Many people decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it. This, they argue, leads to a more satisfying working life. To what extent do you agree with this view? What other things can people do in order to have a satisfying working life?

Selecting a particular field in the early twenties is a norm today, which leads to sense of fulfillment in the future, as believed by some. I completely agree with this assertion and will present reasons for my stand point with other factors which contribute further in this achievement, in the below paragraphs.

Firstly, choosing a career and then practicing it in practical life help a person becoming an expert in that specific area. In other words, experience teach a person to understand complexities relating to that profession which eventually lead to smooth work performance and relief in life. This difference could clearly be seen in a fresh-starter who has to work hard to accomplish a goal, and a professional who perform the same work without any hesitation in no time. Secondly, Staying in the career steer a person to a stabilized job early in the career. For example, lucrative jobs are offered to professionals by the companies with handsome salaries, secure and permanent job, and health insurance. These opportunities are never offered to trainees.

Coming toward the other elements which could culminates in pleasurable occupation, I believe that structured organization could play an important role in provision of that. As these have defined hierarchies which allocate specific job description to every employee, limiting the over-burdening of work. For example, multi-national companies like Nestle have specific jobs for employees rather than local food companies, which assign more work leading to mental stress. Furthermore, I think that we should choose a work-line for which we are passionate about rather than preferring money-making jobs. This gives meaning to life and a purpose to live.

In conclusion, I completely agrees with the statement that career should be chosen and kept from the start and other factors like company’s structure and passion ought to be considered before involving.