Some people say that courses can make anyone a teacher while others say that excellent teachers cannot be made by pursuing a course. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People's opinion differ on competency criteria of teachers. While some are in favor of mentors which have completed courses, others think that experience and intellectual abilities ought to be the basis of judgment; I stand on the former side of argument.

Coming towards the opponent’s viewpoint, firstly, they believe that experience makes a teacher perfect. This statement can be considered as true as human being we learn and adopt to constantly changing situations. Experience not only provide the knowledge of scenarios but also provide wisdom. This could be considered the reason behind the jobs offered by many institutions to teachers paying handsome salaries. Secondly, intellectual abilities could be accounted for defining the teaching abilities. As some might say that a guide should have a sound knowledge of field. In other words, person under question have to have information related to history, basic science, geography and general knowledge.

On the other hand, supports of the belief that academic programs can make good teachers, which in my opinion is true, think that in the modern era courses are much defined. They not only impart knowledge abut also guide them through systematic pattern on which human brain works. For example, Bachelor in Education course guide person to transfer information to the pupils. Furthermore, expensive programs are available which gives insight of filed and provide set of rules to follow. For example, companies hire professionals who have completed courses on project management and resource handling for employees to teach them the international set procedures in internal seminars.

In conclusion, while we find practical reasons on both sides of argument, explained in the above paragraphs, I believe that studying specialized courses can make good teachers.