The gap between rich and poor is becoming wider, rich becoming more rich and poor even poorer. What problems can the situation cause and give the solutions.

The cavity formed by the difference of societal stratum seem to increasing. This essay will discuss the dire consequences that rise by this phenomena and will suggest some feasible solution to the problem in question involving the contributions of government and society itself.

Discussing first the effects, I believe the major repercussion is the accumulation of money in few hands resulting in destabilized economy. This means that as money is the exchange medium in the world, everybody would be restricted to get it by following rules created by rich which in turn would allow them to get hold of administrative system. In that scenario, while the wealthy will be able to enjoy their lavishing lifestyle, impoverished will be working hard for even basic necessities of life. Secondly, this difference makes it impossible for new entrepreneur to emerge which not only limit the options available in market but also terminate the likelihood of job opportunities which they might have created.

Coming towards the viable options for the mitigation of problem, firstly, Government can balance situation by creating a money flow which could only be achieved by taxation laws. Increasing taxes on expensive items and upper-class, and using that on provision of subsidy to poor will eventually lessen the space. Secondly, Government can encourage small businesses and industries by offering interest-free loans, just as the Chinese government is doing for the past decade. Finally, community can itself take part to minimize the effects by forming non-profit welfare organizations generating money through different sources like auctions and spending on underprivileged by making sources of income for them. For instance, NGOs' in Texas are training and providing jobs to homeless resulting not only in better society but also decreased crime rate has been seen.

In conclusion, while the effects of economic difference could be the monopoly created by rich, and the unconceivable thought of business start-up; I think that government policies and community societies can help mitigate the issue.