Many people feel that media coverage has becoming increasingly biased today.

Why is this?

What can be done to fix this problem?

Media has played a significant role in providing information since ages . Many people believe that media serves partial information nowadays, due to numerous reasons. This essay shall provide constructive arguments to explain the factors behind the biased nature of the media following by the solutions to fix this issue.

To begin with, media has an incredible quality to make people believe anything. Therefore, some powerful people are pressurizing media to showcase what is in their favor. Recent news favored a young man who wants to commit suicide because he was humiliated badly at the workplace, but limelight did not reach to the employer who compelled that man to take such a step, which exemplifies my above point . Not only media is forced, but also they are bribed by rich and affluent people of our society, to hide the truth, so that their reputation retains in the public's eye.

With the above reasons, now solutions to the problem now merit some useful discussion. Source of information should be authenticated by government before flowing of any news by the media in the public. Government officials should also make sure that both sides of the stories are narrated well, failure of which must be a punishable offence and that the license of that media should be snatched. However, responsibility should not lies only on the shoulders of government, but also should be on people, watching news. They should only absorb information which is coming from a validated source.

By and large, if media is covering biased news, there subsist various ways mentioned above to cease it. If followed properly, there will be light soon at the end of the tunnel.