Many people find it difficult to speak in front of and to present to an audience. It is believed that this skill should be taught in school. Why is this important? To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

Many individuals find it challenging to present themselves in front of people. It is considered that schools should be responsible for teaching public speaking. It is important as almost every field of study requires a demonstration of projects in one way or the other. I completely agree with this notion for two reasons; it helps students in giving job interviews along with giving a boost to the confidence at the very early stage of their life.

Firstly, being able to speak persuasively and confidently is an essential skill for almost everyone. For such reason, a good deal of this expertise is required in a professional carrier. Although schools may find it difficult to indulge this skill in the course outline at the beginning, they will not regret it in the future as a clear and confident voice fosters self-esteem and personal assurance of the students. An illustration of this can be shown by the fact that 80% of the world's leaders have influenced their audiences verbally. Therefore, I believe that it should definitely be part of the curriculum.

Secondly, this skill plays a vital role when students are interviewed for a job post. Because of having an ability to explain and justify the degrees, one can easily get the desired position in the workplace. For instance, surveys at the University of Manchester have revealed that 90% of the people are rejected in the interview session due to poor communication skills. Thus, it's high time that schools take oratory skills as seriously as any other basic skills.

In conclusion, many people struggle while speaking in front of the audience. I agree that teaching the art of public speaking should be mandatory in schools. It has been discussed in this essay how good communication skills can help in overcoming the fear of public speaking and uplifting confidence.