Increasing work pressure and late sitting in the organizations has become a burning issue across the
world. It has increased at an alarming rate in the recent past. Employees are forced to work for late
hours and are succumbed to organizational targets. However, it can be cleverly eradicated provided a
slew of remedial measures are taken up.
Fundamentally, the predominant factors that evidently trigger the issue can be observed. To begin with,
personnel are continuously pressurized by their supervisors to achieve the targets set by the
organization. Because of this, they feel pressurized and demotivated at the same time. Although, they
try their level best to complete the goals but it takes a heavy toll on their health. Secondly, sometimes
workers experience personal issues with the boss or immediate supervisor who makes him or her sit in
the office without any valid reason. This aggravates the situation and makes the work culture negative.
Nevertheless, there are potential ways to curb this practice. Chiefly, effective labor laws should be
implemented in every country so as to make the employees empowered by setting fixed working hours
in every sector. Besides this, workers should be allotted achievable goals in accordance with their
capabilities. Also, work environment and culture can be improved by making the staff indulge in certain
playful activities in their office.
Suffice to say, companies must ensure steps are taken to prevent this problem from deteriorating
further. A myriad of partial fixes exists for this issue yet a permanent solution is still out of reach.