For many people shopping malls are great places to spend their leisure time and meet others. People however in past mostly visited those when necessary. To what extent do you think is a negative trend?

It is a trend now a days to spend free time in shopping mall with family and friends however, earlier people used to go for shopping only when there was requirement. In my perception, effects of shopping in malls are not adverse but sometimes it can waste valuable time. I partially agree with the above statement.

To begin with, shopping mall is an attractive place for people to visit. Firstly, there are numerous shops in single roof with lots of varieties which assist to save time for hunting for the products in different places. To illustrate, footwear, garment and kitchen appliances all can get in the big shopping centre. Secondly, It has good atmosphere to spend time with close ones. There are specially designed areas for adult and children like food zone and kids zone. It is very convenient and comfortable while shopping. Thirdly, in festival seasons or in special occasion shopkeepers offer special discount on products so people buy things at very reasonable rate. This help them to save money. To elaborate, in diwali festival many electronic shops offer 10 % discount on electronic goods.

On the other hand, now at present time, people go to the mall to spend time because it has many activities to do for adult and children however, sometime its cause unnecessary squandering on certain things. For example, Squandering money on playing in the game zone. Many retailers attract people by offering discounts or sale on the products which influence folks to buy unwanted things. Majority of masses lure towards trendy fashionable cloths and buy it for unnecessarily. In addition, people waste excessive time to hang out in the mall. Many are do only window shopping and squander their valuable time in which they can do some other work. Moreover,it is becoming weekend activity in every family. Instead of going somewhere else people like to visit mall.

To conclude, it is not completely adverse trend to visit in the mall in free time. It is good place to meet others. Along with shopping one can enjoys food in food zone and children can play in kids zone or game zone areas however, there should be controlled on unwanted shopping and investing valuable time. Folks can utilise their money and time for meaningful work.