Many people support use of animals for testing medicines for humans. Others believe it isn’t appropriate to use animals for such experiments.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Utilization of animal-based experiments to investigate the suitability of medicines for humans has long been a matter of contention. While a myriad number of people subscribe to this attitude, some are on the opposite side, refuting the necessity of these tests.

Animal-based experiments, admittedly, have played a pivotal role in flourishing medicine production science, introducing a wide assortment of approaches functional for human treatment. Some specific animals, in this way, due to bearing a close resemblance to humans, have been tested to better comprehending of their reactions to particular illnesses. Mice, as a salient instance, have significant similarities in cell structure, reproduction and pain sensibility with humans. For this reason, not only have they assisted in prediction of human’s body response to certain medicines for treating pernicious diseases like blood cancer, for example, but also their contribution to give out remarkably quick-witted approaches for curing other animals, cannot be neglected. No wonder, then, such experiments have maintained their credibility for decades.

Despite the justifications about the functions of animal-based experiments aforementioned, some are of the view that these kinds of tests, when considering some of which culminating in death, are bereft of mercifulness in their nature. If it had not been for exploiting animals in unleashed rate of explorations, as they opine, a wide variety of animals would not been slaughtered in laboratories. Had they not been conducted for humans’ sake, however, enrichment in pharmaceutical science as apparent as it is observed now, would not be achieved.

To recapitulate, well-conducted animal-based testing for the betterment of conspicuous effects of medicines on humans, are truly compatible with my opinion, albeit extravagant rates without a benevolent attitude should be mindfully curbed.