Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic.

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In the first half of the twenty first century, visiting pristine places otherwise with adverse conditions has gained a great deal of attention, whether in unbearably hot settings like the Sahara desert or utterly cold locations including the Antarctic. This trend, unquestionably, has merits and demerits for tourists, as is elaborated in this essay.

Unique to remote and undisturbed places, is a first-hand experience of intact and serene natural attributes which broadens one’s horizons when they access to these areas, on the one hand. Being transparent to the tranquil and enchanting ambience, not only can one fill their heart and soul with remarkably unforgettable experience, but also spread the preservation necessity of such regions, as a favorable outcome. Moreover, a lot is comprehended by being dealt with harsh conditions like the scarcity of natural resources, if their community is challenged with natural disasters such as drought, as a salient instance. Thus, it boosts one’s endurance and forbearance when confronting with unpredictable predicaments.

On the other hand, although there is an enthusiasm for disembarking on attractively unreached places for passionate explorers, erratic situations of which they are more likely to get involved with, should not go unnoticed. As far as inclement climatic conditions are considered, the paucity of vital resources of survival including food and water is problematic. Was it not for its harsh freezing weather, without a doubt, the Antarctic would be swamped by a wide assortment of tourists around the globe, earnest to be absorbed by the unimaginable picturesque sceneries. Hence, fervent travelers should bear in mind that heading off to such destinations is more probable to culminate in bereft of stamina and even a death toll in elderly individuals with vulnerable health conditions, in particular.

In way of conclusion, one is capable of grasping valuably far-reaching experiences in undertaking a journey to remotely situated natural attributes, but even then overwhelming conditions including bereft of substantial sustenance for living and erratically demanding conditions, especially for the senior populace, should be thoughtfully be prepared for.