Many people these days travel far for work or spend more hours working. Does this trend have advantages or disadvantages? What do you think about work-life balance?

Work has been a major aspect of a person's life, and nowadays most of the individuals work overtime in their offices or traveling far from their homes to work. This development has brought its merits and demerits to the mankind that can be discuss in detailed manner. However, in my opinion, there is should a good balance between work and other aspects of a person's life to ensure healthy and well organized living.

The advantage of occupying more daily hours of life to work is because due to the highly competitive world. These days the competition has become high due to globalization and digitalization. A person has to learn more than one or two skills in their sectors to get hired by a company with a good salary package. In addition, the expenses has been increased due to various exotic things in the modern lifestyle. Besides, a certain number of people come from different remote areas to work in metro cities because of more employment opportunities which has increased the competition in the job market. With this effect, the people are traveling far away from their homes to come and work in order to earn their bread and butter. Yet, this is a drawback to the modern society because staying far from home for work can lead to decline of social life and relationships with their loved-ones.

Furthermore, an individual who is devoted to its work will gradually build a robust and well-defined career more quickly. This can be observed by his early promotions, salary increase, and unexpected bonuses. However, as every coin has two sides, it also has a downside to a person's life and that is his or her social and healthy lifestyle. It has been seen that many adults in the age of 50s are having health problems like diabetes, headache, blood sugar levels and many others. With this kind of outcome, a person may not able to live longer and eventually dies before its time.

The work-life balance states to live a well organized living with the different aspects of life, as every lifestyle has its her own importance whether it is personal or professional. And, if a person invests and follow a well-designed timetable in his or her life, eventually, he or she will get their desired results by not paying any prices for their standards of living.

To conclude, there should be a good balance maintain between a work life and other aspects of life for a person to assure themselves to have a better standards of living otherwise there could be certain outcomes which will give its positive and negative sides of development.