Many people think that every individual is responsible for their own healthy lifestyle, others believe that governments should take care of it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, the importance of maintaining healthy lifestyle is increasing across the globe. There is an argument that this should be a government’s responsibility, while others feel that it should self conscious. This essay will examine explain both the views and provides the opinion in the lateral paragraph.

Some people say that governments should pay attention to provide a healthy lifestyle to their citizens because they consider it can be taken care only through food intake. For example, to limit the obesity caused due to the consumption of fast food, the western countries have brought norms on the manufacturers and restricted the production. Although this move from the nations affected the economy very badly, people started losing weights and turning out fit. Therefore, as far as junk food consumption is concerned, governments play a major role to help their people to lead healthy life.

However, I believe that it should individual concern to be health conscious. This is because everyone has the equal facilities to work out and in-built ability to control themselves from craving. For instance, there is evidence for this which came across the newspaper recently, this is a real-life story of an obese employee working from 9 AM to 6 PM, who managed to go gym regularly and restricted his diet is now extremely slim and fit. To add further, this practice will even have more benefits such as an active mind, and a clear though process.

To conclude, there is a belief in the society that governments can assist their individuals in maintaining healthy lifestyle since they have power to control the food production, but I feel that it is a good habit to have that responsibility with the people because apart from they being healthy, it also have several other advantages like being active and having good thoughts.