In some countries fast food restaurants and supermarkets give money to schools to promote their product. Do you think it’s a positive or negative development?

These days, some nations are evidencing that hotels and supermarkets giving money to schools for the sake of promotion. Although there is a question whether it is a positive or negative development, I feel that it is a positive growth and I will support my point in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, schools management gets a chance to improve the infrastructure with the funds they get through these marketing campaigns. This could be a plus point because these improvisations cannot be done through the government funds that they receive on periodic basis. For example, when coco cola has started their promotional activity through high schools, they have provided computers to those institutions in return. During those days where no one is aware of computers, this provision helped many students in understanding their academics on the digital platform. Therefore, the amount schools earn in return of any advertising activities can be benefitted in spending towards upgrading the existing facilities.

Secondly, the real advantages of many products are revealed when they are used among the targeted audience, in our case school students. For instance, when Unilever started manufacturing the sanitizers for the first time, they launched their marketing campaign through the schools and colleges. This helped Unilever to capture the major market segment among its competitors. Also, this type of product promotion would help several small companies to grow and support the society. This is because when the local companies grow they would help in providing the employment to the unemployment youth in those localities.

To conclude, I think restaurants and supermarkets giving money to schools for promoting their products will have positive developments as it improves the infrastructure, showcases the real product benefits and provide the jobs to the jobless.