Many people think that the government should spend money to explore life in the outer space while others think that it's a waste of public money.

Discussscuss both views and include your own opinion and examples.

Spending colossal amount of money to explore life outside the earth has raised certain arguments among people. While terrestrial projects are quite fascinating the unnecessary findings and ignorance to the global issues caused are quite concerning. Therefore, this essay delineates both the perspectives before reaching to a logical conclusion.

Indeed, exploring life in the outer space is the need of the hour owing to habitational demands of growing population on the Earth. For instance, latest NASA project "Mars Mission" aimed at finding favourable living condition on Mars planet would solve the problem of land scarcity on Earth if achieve desired result. Also, such projects allow scientist to assure if people have been living in other planet as well or not so as to reduce the threats of these so called aliens invading the planet Earth. Therefore, allocating huge revenue for exploring space for the betterment of human existence is acceptable.

Nevertheless, space projects not always are successful rather mere a waste of money. Obviously, a life found on other heavenly bodies would not assist the general public directly in anyway in fact is just fascinating for astronomers bringing them name and fame. Likewise, fuels and maintenance cost involved in space ship programs if allocated for the public would serve their requirement for years. Along with this, the gases exhausted from such aircrafts damage the environment so seriously which further demands high investment to combat it's devastating effects on the earth. The studies show, the hydrogen gas used as fuel for airships produce harmful gases equivalent to the emissions by public transport generated in the span of 5 years globally.

To conclude, therefore, in my opinion exploration of the universe is indeed inevitable for the betterment of human existence but should not be at the cost of existing population.