Many people today use their phone for sending texts more than talking.

What are the reason for this?

Are there more advantage or disadvantage?

Today cell phones are a major part of our life. It has made things more convenient by enabling us to communicate with each other in small amount of time. One of the most used functions today on the phone is not calling, but instant text messaging. Texting message is an easy and discrete way of communication with others but can also cause few problems physically and mentally.

Eventhough everyone use their phone all the time, there are certain places which does not permit us to receive calls, in such situation text helps us to keep updated. Text messages does not lead to noise or any kind of disturbance to people sitting next to us, unless phones are on silent mode and the text messages also acts as evidence or proof in court of law. It does not need immediate response to the sent text, it can be viewed as per the convenience and replied by receiver accordingly. With an advancement in technology like read receipt, auto correct, grammar rectification, language translation there is increased uptrend in text messaging.

Text message are acknowledged of having some disadvantage albeit it do have several merits. As in most situation it is not possible to get instant response and shall also has a probability of misunderstanding as the text message may be interpreted differently by each individual. Teens these days text while driving which has caused a serious issue in the society, however this can be curbed to the possible extent.

In conclusion, the text message has several advantage as compared to its drawback, with an improved communication, multiple languages and awareness these drawbacks can be curtailed.