Nowadays more people are choosing to live with their friends or alone rather than with their families, this trend is likely to have a negative impact on community. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Due to modernization and nuclear family trend, people these days find their comfort in being alone or with selective people as compared to earlier days. Even in today's world there are several people who feels secured and comfort with family members and small faction finds privacy and happiness by being either isolated or they prefer staying with their friends. In this essay will discuss about both the sides.

In the early days, most of the people led a good social life than today. As they never used any mobiles or other form of indirect communication, majorly used to have face to face. This had led to the dependency, bonding and closeness among-st family members. For instance, every family member once they returned to home, they preferred to sit together and have dinner without any external interruption such as mobile or television. They used to discuss their days activities and care for each other.

On the other hand, gadgets have made us to lead an isolated life. There are several instance where people carry work to home and continue their work at home on laptop. This has resulted in low social life with least interference with family members. In some other case teenagers find a kind of family feeling amongst friends. As they are not judgmental and strict with their opinion and thoughts. Resultingly they get closer with friends and starts moving far from family members. This has several negative impact and this is not a new phenomenon, its been followed from ages. Hence I agree that there is a need to balance among friends and family by providing required time and attention for overall development and better future.

To summarise, I agree that it is always good to stay and spend quality time with family members by understanding each other with minimum privacy. As family stays forever with us during all odd times. Friends do have a vital role, however balance is required for good social life.