Some people buy local products while others prefer international products. Do you agree or disagree?

Today world is considered as Global village as all the hurdles have been removed to the possible extent for improved trade and commerce between the countries, and has increased import of international good tremendously, however few people consider purchase of local products, as they feel it is more economical and easily accessible. I firmly emphasis on buying local products as there is certainly advantage to the growth and development of economy of the country.

There are several arguments which supports the purchase of domestic manufactured goods, for instance it helps to make use of resources at an economical price, available within the local vicinity. Secondly it helps to create employment opportunity to the local youth and improves the standard of living of the people. Finally it helps to curtail the outflow of foreign currency and improves Forex Reserves. Recently India has become the world second highest manufacturer of steel and able to full fill the steel demand of the country. This had led to development of Country as a whole.

On the Contrary, few individuals consider that international products are reliable and durable for longer time and it is considered as status symbol and are usually flaunted among friends and family. The packing of the products are really appreciable, even though they have been shipped from several miles away, the product stays quite intact and safe till it reaches the delivery point. The technology and quality of the products are comparatively better than local product as machines used will be advanced. Hence in certain circumstance purchase of international goods is advisable.

I hereby conclude that, even though international products are long lasting, still preference and opportunity should be provided to local products and encourage domestic sales and make sure the domestic standards are matching with International standards.