In recent years we have seen a considerable increase in dangerous or extreme sports which needs high level of supervision. It is believed that rescuers should do their best to save the life and other consider not at the cost of their own life. In my opinion people indulging in such activity should help themselves rather than putting other life on line.

Although few consider that primary responsibility of the rescue team is to save the life of the people who are in dangerous situation. I believe it is unfair to rescue the one who are stuck because of their own wish, eventhough knowing the negative consequence of such act. As per the Canadian Atlantic research team, every year approximately 15-20 snow experts die while rescuing the tourist because of unforeseen snow storm. This can be avoided by restricting tourism to such places.

People are highly influenced to participate in those games which gives them sense of thrill and satisfaction. It helps to explore their own strength, to curb the threat of participant and rescuer life, there is a need if regulation and permissible standards to be adhered. In Mount everest, people including researchers are allowed to climb upto certain limit by walk and later on there is an mandatory instruction to use Helicopters for the safety of the life. Hence in this way we can avoid putting the life of rescuers to threat.

To summarise, it is important to know the level of risk associated with the extreme games as the life of both participant and rescuer can be saved with sensible steps. Hence i believe that who play such games, should help themselves rather than calling for others support.