People doing dangerous sports like bungee jumping and scuba diving should be responsible for their own life and rescue workers should not risk their live people.

Do you agree or disagree?

These days, people often love to experience risky sports to get their adrenaline rush. Some people say that individuals who indulge in such activities must take responsibility for their own lives rather than depending on rescue teams, in case of any emergencies. In my opinion, I completely agree with this point of view.

Some people might say that rescue workers are there for saving people and getting them out of any unforeseen circumstances and therefore they must take the responsibility of helping anyone in need. However, I believe their primary responsibility should rest with rescuing people who become the victims of some natural disaster, for example, fire, earthquake or floods. This is because people who choose to entertain themselves by risking their lives make an informed decision and are aware beforehand that anything can happen.

Therefore, people who choose to experience dangerous sports must take all the safety precautions and necessary training beforehand to minimize the chances of any adverse ramifications. For example, if one goes for rafting without wearing a life jacket, he himself is inviting trouble for himself, then why should rescue workers put their lives on risk for their irresponsible behavior? In addition, people who want to experience such life-threatening activates must also make sure to get all the required training beforehand, in order to enhance the probability of coping up with any extreme circumstances. For example, one should not go for scuba diving, unless he is comfortable being under water and knows the basics of swimming.

To recapitulate, I believe people who choose to entertain themselves by troubling themselves must own the responsibility for their own lives by gaining appropriate training and by using relevant safety equipment.