In some countries, marriages are arranged by the parents but in other cases, people choose their own marriage partner. Discuss both systems.

Marriage is the oldest phenomenon in this world. In this modern and fast paced life people usually avoid getting married at early age and seek to find the right partner of their choice. However, few faction of parents with a conservative approach, marriages are being finalized by their parents. In this essay will discuss both the views.

In this modern era, people usually tend to take decision based on their own instincts and calculations, they are hardly influenced by parents especially in the matter of marriage, education and career. Today's millennial's are aware of the consequence when marriage doesn't hold good, ultimately leading to unhappy life or divorce at the end. Partners chosen by themselves will most of the time last long as they bond well and they know each other traits and limits. As per the survey cobducted by Times of India, it disclosed that the love marriages usually last longer than arranged marriage, adding to that it also avoids cases like divorce, harassment., too the maximum extent.

On the contrary, earlier traditional method of marriage was decided by spouse parents. It is widely believed that parents always take right and perfect decision in all fields of their children and marriage stands no exception. They consider the long term perspective based on tradition, culture and financial conditions. However in this modern world this is not working and there are many instance where marriages are broken for small misunderstanding between partners, as they are not able to understand each other and the spouse were not of their choice.

All in all, marriage needs to be as per the will and wish of the bride and groom, although the parents interference is required but ultimate decision has to be of respective individuals who are getting married. This way partners can lead a healthy and happy life in the long run.