Many people like to wear fashionable clothes.

Why do you think this is the case?

Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

No doubt, in this era fashion industry has been transformed dramatically. Wearing branded, stylish and trendy clothes have become vital for the majority of people. We are conditioned from childhood to ‘Dress to Impress’ Fashion has an impact on our personality first and subsequently our lives.

Fashion has impacted every age group of male and female. But still, female’s passion for being fashionable and stylish is incomparable. For females, fashion is an economic and social status symbol. Every Woman tries to look different on different occasions to grab the attention. No doubt Fashion should be unique to every individual, but Media has played a very influential role in creating fashion styles.

Unfortunately, in the last thirty years, the fashion industry has been completely focused on profitability and quality has become a secondary objective for them. The production of the finest merchandise is no longer their main objective. The focus has shifted from what the product is to what the product represents. To achieve this, They splashing the logo on everything from handbags to bikinis. The product itself is not in the spotlight anymore except it is the brand that speaks.

A good friend of mine who belongs to the middle class and works on an ordinary job spends almost eighty percent of his monthly salary on the wardrobe shopping and following fashion trends. Another friend of mine realized after the end of his adolescent life that following fashion trends is such a waste of time and money and he is left with no savings.

One should always wear comfortable outfits that shine their personality. We should not waste our money on buying latest designer's suits just because others are doing so. Hereafter, I would say that the brand and fashion consciousness is conveying undesirable influence on the economics of the layman, damaging not only the culture but also the traditional values of any society.