In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The population has seen an exponential growth in numbers. A land resource is limited and the space available in the cities for building new homes is getting shortfall. Due to which, many infrastructure developers are getting attracted towards the countryside due to its lesser value, natural beauty and clean environment. However, some activists believe that the countryside must be protected from the development of the homes and other industries, the detailed discussion is elaborated in the below-paragraphs.

When compared with the city milieu, the countryside has less population as well as pollution. The people in villages are depended on limited earning opportunities like farming, dairy, animal husbandry, etc. These profession requires substantial land area, it might be for grazing of animals or for agricultural purpose. If the people start migrating towards the countryside, there will be a shortage of prosperous land leading to a deficit of food and dairy products for fulfilling the growing demands, thereby leading to a lousy situation for food management and ultimately giving rise to inflation.

Moreover, due to an insignificant increase in an industrialization, the pollution in the cities is causing detrimental effects to the living beings. People have started building their second homes at the remote areas; specifically in the villages to enjoy the true beauty of the nature. Additionally, if the number of houses increases further, the biodiversity of the place can affect chronically, subsequently giving rise to uncertain rainfall or change in climatic conditions of the area.

In my opinion, barren land must be utilised in place of the cultivable land in remote areas, or else the laws and regulations must be made to limit the movement of people to the countryside to avoid damage to the wildlife; instead with the help of technology multi-storey apartments must be developed in the place of single row houses in the city. The increase in number of floors of a building will undermine the people thoughts of migrating to the villages, thus saving the countryside from getting exploited.