In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion?

Of late, the necessity of building new homes has been increased over the world. However, there is not much place available in city area to concrete new buildings or houses, so most of the builders and governments chose the countryside to overcome the issue. As a result of this decision, few protests have been going on over the world and their main aim is to protect the countryside by opposing any concentrations. In this essay I will discuss more opinion on the same.

There could be a plenty of drawbacks, if we start using the countryside or village lands for any developments. Firstly, this action could destroy the agriculture land which are available in the villages. Thus, the food inflation could touch to its maximum limits and this will increase the poverty levels in any country. Second, by building the house in countryside we might lose the scenic or breathtaking views and it can be direct effect on the money which is coming from tourism industry. This could be a fortune and no county would like to cut such a massive amount from their budget. Third, the amount of fresh air would drastically comedown if we cut down the trees in the countryside to build new house. In longer run, this will affect the life span of the people.

On the other hand, few might argue that home is the basic need for any living person. If there is no space available in the city, then they should start working on the countryside. I do agree to the fact that a house is the basic need of above all, however, we can use new technology methods and we can build few skyscrapers in the central areas to provide more houses to the people. Also, we should come up with other alternatives to overcome the house for all issue.

In my opinion, there could be one or two benefits in building more houses in the countryside. However, the drawback overweighs the advantages. To conclude, I strongly condemn any such activities.