Due to the increase in population, the need for housing and infrastructure is on the go. According to stats, China being the most populated country faces the issue of providing housing for its people. India being second on the list has no fewer problems.

Due to urbanization in the 19th century, the cities and towns flourished, as a result of globalization. Despite the availability of basic resources, people from the villages and remote places are attracted towards the shine and glamour of the city life. This has led to the crowding of cities and the growing need for resources, housing being one of it. Tall buildings and skyscrapers are built so as to fit in spaces available. Playgrounds and parks are replaced with row houses. Cattles are left with fewer grazing pastures to feed upon.

It is quite important to protect our native lands as they are the only places left with some nature. The countryside being once abandoned was left intact as a result of its remoteness. Owing to this, it has become calm, peaceful and serene. The landscaping views are breathtaking as well as refreshing. To escape the busy city life, people like to visit these gateways close to nature and relax in its wholesomeness. Many Ayurveda treatments are held up in such places, so as to relieve stress and rejuvenate the mind and body. People now, are also abandoning cities and moving towards the suburbs as it is quite cheap to construct a home and enjoy the bliss of nature.

It’s in our hands now to protect the eco zones and ecosystems. We should not tamper with Mother Nature as she is the reason for our existence. I espouse the notion, that the beauty of countryside should not be hampered. The future generations should be grateful to us, for saving them some Mother Earth.