In today's fast moving world gaining knowledge and information is a really o-jelly kind of a job. The internet is just a key away to provide you with as much research available on science, arts, literature, education and so on. However, some individuals are of the opinion that it must be kept in a closed jar; unseen from the eyes of the cruel world.

Scientist all-round the globe are involved in research and development. Any new piece of work discovered is ecstatic, as it will help the common man. Undefined efforts are being taken to find out cures on life threating. Big institutions and business tycoons have separate teams set up to carry on research on the latest market trends, the customers demand v/s supply, financial crisis, competitor’s perspectives, and so on.

Education is like a knowledge giving tree; we should support to spread out its branches so that its fruits are enjoyed by any individual who aspires to pursue it. During the old and medieval ages, people used to write on the barks of trees or stones were engraved to store information and pass on to the future generation.

However, ever coin has two sides. Similarly, there are people who have a different perspective to all these views. There are some important aspects in a research which have to be kept under the nose so that it isn’t misused. Political conflicts and difference in opinion can be a reason to it. Pokran mission in India was a classic example to this situation; wherein only a few trustworthy people knew of the nuclear testing mission. There is also a commercial aspect to this.

Overall, in my opinion, I feel that information which is useful to the common public should be shared openly and freely. Whereas, some data is better kept secret; so that the underlying mission of a better tomorrow is accomplished.