In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there.

Everyday many people are migrating to big cites from the rural area for a better life style. It is nearly impossible to build or buy a house in the city for each family due to limited geographical space for construction. Owning a house is on the wish list of most people. This wish, however, can lead to trouble, if people stretch their finances to fulfill it. The property in the cities are expensive to buy and not affordable for an average salaried person.

The other alternate of having your own house is to build the one in outskirt of the city or in the countryside. There are many advantages of building a house near the countryside. The biggest advantages of building a house at the countryside are affordable land prices and lot of available space for the construction. While majority of the people prefer staying in the towns and this has become a trend for everyone to run towards the cities for a better education and health benefits. This is impacting the growth of rural area, still their majority of the economy is based on agriculture. Development of new houses near the countryside would contribute towards their economy and growth. There are other benefits staying at rural areas are like less pollution, cheap organic vegetables and lot of space for morning walk and exercise.

On the other hand, there are some people who believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new houses there. I understand their point of view from the direction of not spoiling the natural beauty of the countryside. However, authorities can take other strong measures to enforce the rules of keeping the countryside clean and green. I strongly believe, moving to countryside is a solution not a problem.