Many schools these days have problems with poor student behavior. Why do you think these problems occur? What could be done to tackle these problems?

Excellent discipline at school plays an important role in achieving good academic performance. However, some school principals state that students tend to behave inappropriately. In this essay, I will discuss chief reasons for this negative tendency and propose some possible solutions.

Let us start with factors why numerous pupils conduct badly. The first cause is that parents frequently do not provide sufficient nurturing. Plenty of schoolchildren show no respect to teachers, because their parents have not taught them to be obedient at school. Another cause is that teachers have no right to penalize disobedient students. In the past, tutors used to apply corporal punishment against bullies at schools, but now they cannot resort to that form of penalty, so many students feel free to conduct disrespectfully. Therefore, after analyzing, it is clear that children's misbehavior at schools stems from these reasons.

Nevertheless, some school principals argue that the following actions can help to improve this situation. Firstly, parents should provide better upbringing. The way forward might be for parents to raise their children on the idea of politeness towards teachers, so that they would stop displaying a dismissive attitude at school. Secondly, governments should allow teaching stuff to utilize physical punishment. This problem could also be addressed, if authorities entitled teachers the opportunity to put naughty children in place by penalizing them corporally. As a result, after considering these actions, it is obvious that this problem can be tackled effectively.

In conclusion, even though there are many factors contributing to this unpleasant situation in teaching, I think that it is probable to solve it by taking the above mentioned measures.