Many sports players advertise sport-related products.
Whether advantages outweighs the disadvantages of this?
Undoubtedly, there is an escalating count of endorsements through famous sports personalities.
Even though these commercials inspire the young ones to indulge themselves into active lifestyles,still
the assets associated with these sort of advertisements outscoure the prejudices as these promotional
activities would pave the path of artificial demands which would disturb the financial budget of people.
By ill luck,the adverts by sports men gives the birth to artificial demands and force the younger people to
spend lavishly on expensive branded items which do not have any realistic necessities .Seemingly, the
sports celebrities make fake claim about the benefits of sports material ,owing to immaturity and indecisiveness
among children they easily gravitate towards the unrealistic claims. Consequently, inorder to acquire costly branded
products ,adolescents put undue pressure on the monthly budget of their parents.To exemplify,the survey conducted
in the gone calendar year by 'New York Times' that the commercials of energy drinks by famous sports people allure the
innocent children to spend large portion of their pocket money on these drinks which do not have any relation with enhancing
stamina.
The sports men depicts their skills and strategies through advertisements which are imitated by youngster at
home as they usually have unique craze to follow their favourite sports star.Thus, these commercials motiavte
the young people to actively participate in the sports and lead active lifestyles.Also,it is biased to overlook the fact
published by American Child Welfare Council that 90 percent children replicate the action of their sports celebrities and
indulge in the sports with full enthusiasm.Therefore,the sports related advert is impeccable measure to encourage the
juveniles to actively participate in the sports.
To conclude, although the advertisment lure young people and intensify their spending on fake products,the merits of
spreading awareness regarding sports among people cannot be over shadowed.Mass adverts appeal the attenion of people and
channelized their energy into productive purposes.