Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular.

Discuss the impact of it on the environment and on people, who lost their jobs because of it

Undoubtedly, there is an escalation in trend of e-commerce.Even though online shopping has change the traditional ways of shopping, but it is accountable for contaminating the environment through enhancing the carbon footprints and it is also giving the death blow to the local traders.

Since the spurt in the online facilities ,the customers have a lot of option to change and return the products when they want. While catering the order of a particular individual, the online vendor has to deliver it as fast pace, which leads to emission of carbon as vendor use fast vehicles and transportation to deliver it with in a given time frame. Also it is biased to over look the fact published by American Pollution Control Broad, the Amazon has given birth to the artificial demands of denizens and it is pathetically degrading the atmosphere by using the non-renewable resources to satisfy their clients. Therefore, use colossal amount of plastic and paper to wrap the products and speedy transportation systems to meet the delivery norms are ruining the ecology.

Some business tycoons have formed the cartels and grabbed the major share of the market, owing to which local businessmen are unable to combat with them. Seemingly, the market players work on the principle of economies of scale and spend heft amounts of fund on promotional activities to gravitate the potential customers.Consequently, the small and medium traders are facing massive depression and they are unable to conquer with online giants due to limited amounts of corpus.To exemplify, as per the survey conducted in the gone calendar year by ' The New York Times" which depicted that in the U.S.A , 60 percent local merchants of clothes has winded up their ventures due to the dominance

of online market.

In conclusion, although the online mechanism has blessed the humanity with ample amenities, the adverse repercussions of e-shopping cannot be over looked as it is devastating the nature by surging the carbon output and eliminating the local traders.