Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines.Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays the advent of technology has revolutionized all bearings of life from production to transportation or media... Everything has become automated under the buttons. This has largely dispensed with the need for manually working especially housework that is no longer a big obsession for many people after a long busy day from workplace to come back their homes.

This essay will prove that the merits of this advancement outweigh its drawbacks.

It is common knowledge that machines in daily work, play a greater role which is undeniable on human life.

First and foremost, it's very time-saving and convenient, instead of taking a lot of time and effort to do housework we can utilize them in other imprative tasks.

For instance, by using electronic devices such as: washing machine, vacuum cleaner, and dishwasher at home, women tend to save their precious time which they can spend with family, in particular, the focused upbringing of offspring. Individuals can complete work in less time and more efficiently, workloads are also dramatically reduced as well as spending time to rejuvenate themselves. Accordingly, the quality of work is improved with a high precision. For example, because machines work more accurately than humans, the home equipment like the screwdriver, mixer grinder, juice maker does the work more accurately. Nonetheless, a tremendous demerit of using machines for house tasks is that the development of labor saving devices has 'contributed' quite a lot to ... obesity, especially among housewives. According to research by the University of Manchester and Royal Holloway University showed that the average female now spends almost 20 percent less time on chores than her counterpart in the early 1980s. And advances in technology with labor-saving appliances such as microwave ovens, dishwashers have helped women work less, and the implications are that their growing waistlines are growing. Consequently, this arises different health issues like obesity, heart and muscular pains among people who rely on machines.

To sum up, everything is like a hand has two sides similarly machines have both good and bad sides. Most importantly of all, we need an essential balance of using machines at home to make life comfortable and convenient but not at the cost of health.