Many things that used to be done in home by hands are now being done by machines.

Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

In modern world, various machines has been created by humans to make life easier for themselves. Among those, different machines are built to do home chores. I believe that this development has not only helped in reducing time required to finish work but also increase the efficiency and precision of work.

On one hand, firstly, the main advantage of using machines for work is that it saves time. As washing clothes before used to take four to five hours and similar time for drying them but now with the washing machines it can be done within two hours. Also, it saves the consumption of water and the waste water can be reused for other purposes. In addition to this, by using machines such as drill machine, a hole can easily be made to fix pictures, without damaging the wall or paint job. So, machines are not only helping us to save time but also environment.

On the other hand, people are becoming lazy and it is effecting there health. As, the life has become busy and less physical activity has arises the health problems, most notably, obesity. People are using machines at home that require minimal physical strength. For example, for cleaning house, now a days we are using cleaning machines rather than using broomsticks that require more body exercise. Furthermore, people are totally dependent on machine. For example, when my washing machine broke, I waited for a week to get it repaired rather than washing them by hand. Therefore, people are becoming machine dependent on the cost of their health.

In conclusion, although, by using machines for house chores not only make us lazy but also minor affected our health, therefore, I believe that using machines is more beneficial to mankind than to avoid it.