Many wild birds and animals live in towns and cities. Some people think that the wildlife should be protected. Some think that they should be removed.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

The entire eco- system is run by all the species on the planet. It is thought by some people that the wild species living in urban areas and town should be removed while others think opposite and suggesting that wild life should be protected. According to my perception it is really important to save wild animals and birds.

On the one hand, A few people think that the wild creatures living in cities and towns should be taken off. Firstly, letting wild creatures to keep in cities and towns can be harmful for their residents as carnivores depends upon other creatures for food and even humans can be eaten by them. Hence, People must keep them away from the residential areas for the safety of their family and other people in the society. Secondly, Infectious diseases spread from some wild animals that might result in death of human beings. For example, Raccoons live in some cities which carry many communicable diseases such as rabies and also zoonotic parasites that pose a threat to human life and other pets at home. Finally, if wild life will reside in cities and towns it may harm safety of pet animals and birds that would cause lowering down the number of pet animals and birds living in residents.

On the other hand, I put forward the view that despite of some negative results, wild life should be protected for plenty of reasons. First of all, There are millions of species of birds and animals and every creature has its own contribution in eco-system as taking off one animal or bird will destroy the ecological chain. Moreover, A number of benefits are provided by the wild life to humans such as for agriculture, fisheries etcetera. On the top of it, many people do business by selling pig meat and other non- vegetarian food items that are provided by these animals. Last but not least, Animals helps in reducing pollutants such as some birds eat mosquitos and maintain the eco system.

To conclude, Although keeping wild animals at home is harmful in many ways yet i believe that life on the earn is impossible without the equal participation by all creatures.