Many women are choosing to have children later in life. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

In this day and age, having children later in life is a priority choice of some women. There are many reasons for this trend and I strongly believe that it brings more drawbacks than benefits for women.

This trend become prevalent because of some tangible reasons, chief amongst them is that women want their children could have better condition for their growth. It means that when women have children late, they will have opportunities to achieve stable income, a good financial background and also improve their childcare skills. For example, women who have offsprings sooner in life, espeacially who live in developing countries often have to face up with the shortage of money because of lacking preparation and experience in bring up children. Beside, another important reason is that they want to use the period before having children to study, travelling and have advancement in their career. Every people have their own ambition and having children sometimes is the cause that hold back their expected future.

Despite some positive effects that this trend will bring to, it is taken for granted that drawbacks play an majority parts. Firstly, it could increase the rate of miscarriage. It is a fact that people who are too old could face up with more dangers if they have pregnant. This situation happen because of the reduction in their health and the ability to have children. Secondly, the health of children could be not good as it should be. If the women have babies late, their children could have a higher rate having bad illness. Thus, I think it will be better if women have children earlier.

In conclusion, financial and ambitions seem some reasons why women tend to have children late. By contrast, I think it is better if they have children early in order to have better health for both mothers and their children.