Many working people get little or no experience or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result.

Why do many working people not get enough exercise?

What can be done about this problem?

Exercise and fitness are interwined. Despite the significance physical activity possesses, the common working crowd is blissfully ignorant of these benefits and face troubles due to bad health. This essay discusses the causes of the ill effect, and suggests solutions to mitigate the issue.

To begin with, the most important problem can be attributed to human lifestyle. This is because people are working so hard to accomplish their personal and professional committments that they hardly get anytime to relax or excercise. For instance, many service-based companies pressurize their employee to meet estimated project deadline. As a consequence, professionals end up stretching more time in workplace. Furthermore, people prefer to stay back at home to destress and to relax down after hectic schedule, which becomes another reason why mankind inherits a habit of being couch-potato. Additionally, lack of innate sense to realise advantages of exercise keeps them away from being productive.

There are few measures to counter the phenomenon. Firstly, workforce in a firm should dedicate an hour daily towards their health. In other words, companies should encourage its staff to be fit by having a gym inside their premise, so that employees could be benefitted with these facilities. Secondly, the government can organise workshops highlighting contribution of strength training on healthy body and mind. Lastly, arranging frequent marathons or cycling rally may motivate individuals to participate in it.

In conclusion, although extented working hours and lesser active life at home are the main causes of risking health, these problems are not insurmountable. In my view, organisation and society should collectively work to tackle these issues, and they should begin by considering some of the solutions proposed above.