Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result.

Why do many working people not get enough exercise?

What can be done about this problem?

There is no deny that regular exercise is essential in maintaining healthy body. The problem of not having physical movement is quite prominent among most of the work individuals. In this essay we will look at few of these problem and provide solutions to tackle those issues.

To begin with, in modern times life have been become very busy and complicated. Nowadays, young people live a sedentary lifestyle and spend majority of their time doing desk jobs and walking less. In addition to that quite few of them are also parent so they have added responsibilities of home and family. As a result, personal health and well-being often gets neglected. To tackle this issue, organisations should have fitness center at the office premises. This should result in people spending some time working out in gym or playing some form of sports from their busy schedules to take care of their health.

Another problem that people neglect their health is because of laziness. Many folks tend to spend their leisure time watching television, browsing the internet and not do any physical labor to burn up the calories. Furthermore, they intend to take rest on weekends or whenever they have free time. This problem could be mitigated by doing physical activities with a person or family member or a group which will act as a support system and will motivate each other to go to gym or do task such as running or cycling. This will help them prevent by not having health issues such as obesity and its concomitant diabetes.

In conclusion, busy schedules and an individual lack of initiative are two major concerns for working professionals to neglect their health. However, this problems can be managed via fitness facilities at company location and the use of support groups to keep one in check.