Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result.

Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

In the ultra-modern epoch, it is a point of debate that most people are quite busy in their work and they do not have enough time to look after themselves. There is a widespread worry and this will leads to a myriad of concerns in one’s life. This essay will shed light on the various consequences of lack of exercise and their possible solutions.

There are a number of arguments in the favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is due to work pressure and tight deadlines, employees have to work late at night. Furthermore, due to the cut-throat competition among colleagues, everyone wants to win a rat-race by which their chances of promotion will be increased. Therefore, having dedication towards their work, makes them couch potato, as a result, they forget to look after their health. For example, in the 2015 survey, researchers claim that nearly 75% of employees suffered from heart disease and diabetes due to the lack of exercise. Most of them got obsessed.

On the other side, there are a number of steps to deal with this problem. Firstly, corporation sectors must reduce the working hours and lower their work burden so that employees will get enough time for the exercise. Secondly, workers should consult with the doctors for nutritional plans which also help them to stay fit and healthy. As, these diet plans contain less fat and carbohydrates, moreover, they are rich in vitamins and proteins. For instance, the government must ensure the set of rules and policies which help in spreading awareness such as the importance of health and the effect of illnesses among society.

In conclusion, dealing with health problems due to the lack of exercise is one of the most prevalent issues that people face all over the world. Although, there are some flaws that can be dealt with easily by taking initiative cumulatively. Its potential impact is too dire to ignore.