Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result.

Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Office hours are getting hectic day-by-day. As a result, employees adequate time for exercise which lead to detrimental health effects. I will discuss all the reasons and probable solutions in my further paragraphs before forming an opinion.

To embark on, with the increasing demands and rising economy, employees have been devoting more time on office to meet their targets. Due to this, they have hardly any time for exercise. Even on weekend they do not want to push themselves for any physical activities. There are many reasons behind this negligence. Firstly, companies are asking their employees to stretch their working hours to finish their daily jobs even though they are aware of government laws. As a result working people do not get extra time for exercise. Secondly, office life are become so stressful then after reaching home they have left with no energy to do any more physical activities. Though few of them want to go for a walk or a gym, their body and mind do not encourage to them. Lastly, the mind set of people have changed due to unawareness of health issues. Employer and government do not run any program on health and its benefits if some one includes exercise in his life.

However, all discussed issues can be resolved very easily by talking few steps. Firstly, government must conduct surprise survey after office hours and should warn the employer if they are not following laws. Secondly, employer and government must run health related programs and must make their employees aware of benefits of exercise. Lastly, all individuals must change their mind-set. One should stop giving excuses such as fatigue, no time and busy in personal work. Efforts and initiatives of government and employers will be successful if employees change their thought process because 30 minutes of exercise in a day is quite manageable if an individual wants.

To conclude, although time for working professionals are less, they can infuse exercise in their life just by changing their process.