Many of the world's cities are currently facing a serious housing shortage.

What are some of reasons for this shortage and what solutions can you suggest?

In last few decades population of world had became almost double. Population is increasing tremendously and major reason is advancement in health and medicine have reduced mortality rate and reduced survival of infants. Increasing population have several demands like food, shelter and clothing. Many green evolution have given food quantity to large population. The problem of clothing was solved by discovery of different fibres.

There are many reasons why shortage of housing occurred. Earth has limited crust surface. It cannot be reduced or increased. Most of the development occurred in cities having abundant natural resources. Developing cities need more working people and working people need house to live nearby work stations. As land is limited initially houses were build as demand of land increased and houses were demolished and apartments were constructed. As standard of living increased the cost of living also increased. Increased GDP increased cost of housing. This pinnacle of housing cost is not affordable by comman man. The industrial and technology progress giving more chances to earn for living increased crowd in cities.

Finding solution is hard for this problem then also we can try to find some. Firstly we have to increase the number of apartments having more number of Flores. secondly we have to find uncultivable and arid land surrounding the cities. Some marshy places can be filled by the garbage that produced in city. This is called as land filling. This new new land can be used for building new housing facilities. Furthermore government should apply some rules like restriction of on establishment of new business in cities while promoting it in villages nearby.

Village are behind in progress from cities so many young people have migrated as well as are attracted towards city life. Promoting progress in villages might stop increasing housing shortage and above solution will be useful to get rid of this problem up to some extent. . The main solution awareness