Many young people regularly change their jobs over the years.

What are the reasons for this?

Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Change is inevitable as it is said, the youth preferring changes have become so. There could be a lot of reasons such as, better prospects, boredom, relocation, etc. Though there are some disadvantages to this, the advantages outweigh them. I will elucidate the reasons and its overall advantages in the following paras.

The routine of anything imparts boredom in ones mind it has been a study and research based suggestion from the clinical psychiatrists. It is also cited that it totally depends on the individuals. The former plays a significant role for the young people to opt for change. The new job with new skills with the old skill sometimes becomes more favourable in another company therefore bringing better remuneration to the employees. Google is one big example that hunts for people with multiple skills rather than one. Due to some personal interest or situation today’s youth relocate to a different place and start new job. Adding to this, today’s trend suggest one to acquire skills in more than 2 trades as jobs in a single trade aren’t available all the time. It also enables one to work for 1 or more trades in making better income. A new place and new management actually helps in building adaptiveness, diligence, problem solving skills, responsiveness, effective communication etc,.

The new is exciting but it does comes with a pay, such as, the credit of having years of accumulated experience in a single trade will fade away, sometimes leading to lower payment or falling under the entry or rookie level category until earning experience, at worse cases, one may also face unemployment.

However, it is obvious that the advantages outweigh the disadvantage and it is always good to have multiple trade skills in ones life.