Millions of people every year move to English-speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university.

why do so many people want to study in English?

why is English such an important international language?

In this era of globalization, and aiming to the extensive use of social networks starting with YouTube, Facebook and online learning courses, languages have became affordable and easily accessible. Without neglecting the fact that English has always been the one and only communicating language all over the world.

The reasons will be discussed in the following lines:

the world has became a tiny area to exchange experiences and mother languages. Furthermore, students from developed countries are now capable to get in touch with distant universities that they aim to join. With a one click, you can submit your application at the program that attracts your research interest, without wasting months, trying to fax or hand your documents and certificates.

Adding to this, International universities especially in Australia, germany, United states and United Kingdom are rated as top universities and a national demand of students world widely. Therefore, in order to join one of these countries, you must be qualified enough and comply with all the requirements been set by each university, starting with scoring a high band in ielts; an international english test, also having a plenty of certificates and trainings regarding your field. Adding to this that all the bachelor, masters and PhD’s degrees are only set in English, so learning it is a must, nevertheless where you’re living or what is your mother tongue.

Collectively and in conclusion, i conclude that English has been of everyone’s interest, and a must learn utility, despite your critics, culture or background.