Millions of people every year move to English-speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university.

Why do so many people want to study in English?

Why is English such an important international language?

During the last few decades the number of people moving to English-speaking countries has risen dramatically. This trend is a result of the desire to learn the English and live in developed countries like Australia, Britain or America.

To begin with, English is the first language in most of the developing countries of the world and millions of people keep migration to an English-speaking country for study purpose. As these countries are top ranking universities in the world which conduct the education and attracts many youngsters. Students of various nationalities are keen to study in these developed countries because they offer the high-quality education, advance living and top of it people get a privilege to experience different culture. For instance, as some of the universities provide scholarship for academically bright pupils which help them to save their tuition fee as well.

Moreover, the popularity of English is another factor that encourages students to choose English speaking countries for their higher education. Most academic books and journals are published in English or an English version is readily available. For example, it is observed that in a multinational gathering, people tend to communicate in English, because it is the universal link language. Thus, it is evident that English has become an important language for anyone to learn

In conclusion, international students move to English speaking countries to perfect their language skills and to benefit from the higher level of education and achieve their career goals.