Modern buildings change the character and appearance of towns and cities. The government should insist that new buildings be built in traditional styles to protect cultural identity. To what extent do you agree or disagree

At present, there is a drastic change in the field of architecture and modernization which has discover the new modern cities and world. This change has put some major impacts on our lifestyle by making it easier and more comfortable rather than past. Instead of such things, some people think that government should encourage new architecture to make new buildings in old and traditional styles which is irrelevant in my opinion. I will discuss my opinions and give supporting views in further paragraphs.

At start, first and foremost benefit of having modern building is that it has made our lifestyle more advanced and secure. For example, due to new architecture, buildings are more energy efficient and stronger as it is made of concrete, steel and iron instead of using bricks and wood like ancient times. Most importantly, modern building changes the whole scenario of cities and towns by making its more Beautifull and luxurious which attracts more tourist and workers from other cities and it indirectly boost up the economic growth.

Secondly, such buildings need less space to build but still provide more space in the form of flats and apartments where people can work or live. For instance, as population is increasing and to meet their land needs tall building are the relevant source instead of clearing more lands by cutting trees or by clearing farmlands so it will also help to control climate change in the long run.

At final, I can conclude that government should encourage new architecture and they should not stop it in the name of preserving cultural or traditional values. They can spend huge amount of money to repair old and traditional buildings to conserve cultural identity.