As technology has advanced for years, it has made life very easy, especially communication. The traditional way of communicating with each other by writing letters is no longer preferred. In my opinion, modern communication is the best way to communicate with each other.

To begin with, most of us have cell phones which are portable and easy to use. These phones make it convenient for us to contact anyone from anywhere in the world with just the click of a button. Its user-friendly features have made communication very easy. Nowadays, we also have smartphones that have a camera and video feature which helps in having video calls. Additionally, due to affordable mobile networks, we are able to have international as well as local calls free of cost through Whatsapp and Google Duo. Besides this, there are several applications available such as Facebook, Yahoo messenger, Instagram, etc that help us communicate to even those people who are not on our contact list. All of these together make modern communication easy and less time-consuming.

On the contrary, writing letters involves a lot of time in writing as well as delivering to the receiver. These letters are delivered with a nominal charge of delivery as well. Once the letters are posted, there is no exact information available as to when and what time will it be received by the recipient. Further, there could be a slight possibility for the letter to be misplaced while in transit. These factors make communication by way of letters time-consuming and long.

To conclude, modern communication is fast and simple, it is no longer necessary to write letters.